2 comments on “Royal Signals 1946/1947 in pictures – Part 2 – The Pool

  1. Hi, my grandfather Sonny Powell was in Egypt in 1946 & 47 – 4 Coy R.A.S.C. (Armed Bde). He died in May 1947 in a bathing pool there. I’m searching your photos in the hope I might find a photo of him. Thank you for sharing. Bronwyn

    • You’re welcome, I don’t remember seeing a Sonny Powell in my Grandfathers photo albums, but I might be wrong. Please comment back when you find out any other information.

Leave a Reply

